Yorgos Kazantzis – As Ballad

 

Didn’t I tell you that I love listening to instrumental?
So, this is a beautiful master piece of Yorgos Kazantzis, a Greek composer. As Ballad is a track in album Faux Bijoux. 

I myself actually didn’t familiar with Yorgos Kazantzis. But few days ago, when I was lonely in a silent place, I blog walked and found an article about ‘As Ballad’. The article’s writer said “This song remains me of my childhood. So touching!”

But I have different opinion with the writer. I don’t know, but my thought like “This will be a creepy, sad, and suitable song for a horror scene.”

Then after I heard the song. Walla! My thought is true!

IMO, As Ballad is a mix of sad,regret, miss, and the feeling related to the past. You probably think about the day when you were very young and suffering from a hard feeling or unfortunate events. It’s not exactly a horror song. Oh! I tell you that this is just an instrumental.
You can find in Youtube, there are fanmade videos which show different visualizations. It depends on the fans’s thought while hearing this song. Some sad and some creepy.

I wanna share what’s on my mind everytime I hear this song. Maybe some of you have the same opinion/thought after hearing this song.
I have two things on my mind :

  1. It is the last scene of a psycho movie which shows the only one safe person from the insane murderer. H/she sits on a bus/car chair with blanket along his/her shoulderall alone on a day after all of the nightmare end. Memorizing all of the unfortunate events, h/she walks on places where h/she was with his/her friends who were killed by the murderer. H/she remembers all the happiness with his/her friends and doesn’t believe the nightmare happened.
  2. It is the last scene of a psycho movie which shows the real murderer of all the crime scenes. H/she isn’t defined as the murderer till the end of the movie. Nobody knows that h/she is the murder. H/she killed all of his/her family members and close friends caused by a reason.
    Then h/she walks on a white sand beach, liseting to the sound of waves and thinking about what h/she has done. H/she almost cry. H/she doesn’t regret of all murders he conducted, h/she just misses his/her family and friends. Thinking about the time before everything happens.

Well, that’s all about my thought and As ballad is highly recommended! You’ve to listen to this song!

4 thoughts on “Yorgos Kazantzis – As Ballad

  1. aq sdah dengar lgunya..
    Entah kenapa saat mendengarkan musik ini, aku membayangkan sebuah tarian balet,,, *?*
    kalo aku suka sama august rhapsody ost’x august rush,, favoritlahh^^

  2. Eh iya ya,, bru nyadar tu orkestra,,hahaha
    jadi, klo instrumental aku familiar sama musiknya kitaro ato maxim,, suka kitaro gara2 pernah lihat konsernya di tipi^^ keren gila..

  3. Eh iya ya,, bru nyadar tu orkestra,, hahaha
    jadi, klo instrumental aku familiar sama musiknya kitaro ato maxim,, suka kitaro gara2 pernah lihat konsernya di tipi^^ keren gila..

Gimme Lollipop

